No image available

Not Halalحرام

Sempio

Gochujang Korean Chili Paste

8801005000178
Not Halal
Contains haram ingredients
Auto-check
Contains haram ingredients
  • alcohol
  • alcohol

We researched this product's halal status so you don't have to.

HalalHQ is free and ad-free. It costs about $800 a month to keep running.

Support us

Frequently asked questions about Gochujang korean chili paste

Updated 12 Oct 2026

Is Gochujang korean chili paste halal?
No, our auto-check detected haram ingredients in Gochujang korean chili paste. Avoid this product if you eat strictly halal.
What ingredients are in Gochujang korean chili paste?
Gochujang korean chili paste contains: Rice, water, corn syrup, red pepper powder, salt, soybeans, alcohol, wheat extract, soy seasoning (soybeans, wheat gluten, salt, alcohol, yeast extract, maltodextrin), garlic concentrate, koji-starter Always cross-check the pack, as manufacturers can update ingredients without changing the product name.